dung pool jacuzzi

I wrote the words hereunder, during a period of what I call doldrums, when all seemed bleak and I was down. As these words floated into my head, I penned them down. It helped me realize how much effort God put into making me who I am – even at that time and gave me fresh hope that things would change and sure they did. It broke my depression.

“GOD saw me in the gutter of dung, sitting contentedly, playing around in the pool of dung, as though I was in a Jacuzzi. He came by in His clothes of yore, and asking permission sat in the dung, chest deep with me.

First, He became my friend, earned my trust and carefully convinced me to leave the pool of dung, just to see what being out of it feels like. Because He’s so good natured I oblige Him, what are friends for?

From thereon, He convinces me gently of the need for a change of clothes, not because He is fed up of being in the dung, but because I’m beginning to smell awful. I am rinsed and washed. He talks me into taking a stroll and gradually begins to introduce me to the higher life. I see us in orchards and while walking through its vales, I ask Him, ‘why did You come to sit with me in the dung pool when you have all this largess at your command?’. His reply was simple and profound: ‘I was lonely. I had so much but none to share or enjoy it with. So I sought for myself a man and seeing you sunbathing, frolicking in a dung pool Jacuzzi, I decided that you need a change of environment and I needed company”.

He was as though a negotiator, who came to talk me out of my madness, so that I would not do myself any more harm than I had succeeded in doing so far.”

Leave a Reply

