Prayer..did you hear Him?

“If I ask anything of God and have received the answer, I then act with assurance, with the conviction that I am in the path of his will; I am happy and contented. If I meet with some difficulty, this does not stop me, it is an obstacle which faith has to surmount.
But, if I have not this certainty before I begin, then I am in indecision, I know not what to do. There may be a trial of faith, or it may be that I ought not to do what I am doing. I am in suspense and I hesitate. Even if I am doing the Lord’s will, I am not sure about it, and I am not happy. I ought therefore to be assured that I am doing HIS will before I begin to act” – John Nelson Darby

Leave a Reply

